the link

the link: getting you connected

Sworn-in as Member to City of Durham Citizens’ Advisory Committee

with one comment

On August 18, 2014, I was sworn-in as a member to the City of Durham Citizens’ Advisory Committee. I am excited to fill my post and serve the community.

I have lived in Durham, NC for ten years now and its time to reciprocate the love it has given me. In 2011 I decided to Marry Durham and fulfill my civic duty as a citizen. It was a great event, though the civic duty seed was planted in me while living in Portland, Oregon. Public service was largely integrated into my education in Portland, and while working for TriMet, the regions mass transit company. TriMet reinforced staff’s responsibility and honor to serve the public while working on its tax dollars.

I intend to bring my interest in public affairs and infallible love for Durham, NC to the Citizens’ Advisory Committee.

Written by Leah Denise Wyatt

August 19, 2014 at 9:29 pm

Posted in public service

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The City of Durham will be well served by having you be part of the Citizens Advisory Committee. Congratulations! Claudia (MoM) Wyatt

    C.D. Wyatt

    August 20, 2014 at 3:02 am


Leave a Reply

